Don’t call it a comeback!

When I started this blog, I had gone on a break from the Chicago Children’s Choir to participate in a training program which focused on Social Media and Marketing.  There was no way to know if I would be able to return to the CCC once I was done.  When I attended the Community Sing at Navy Pier, many of the singers I had worked with asked, “Ms. Jackie, are you coming back?”  I am happy to announce that I have returned to my Program Assistant position with the Choir and am serving the families in the Beverly Neighborhood Choir!

Comback image from sharefaithblog.com

I am so happy to be back serving the wonderful families of the Chicago Children’s Choir.  I’m excited to be working in yet another great neighborhood – this will be my 4th Neighborhood Choir that I’ll be the “Mom-away-from-Mom”.  I had my first week of rehearsals with the kids and the wonderful conductor    Mr. Kyle Grace and I’m excited to see what the year will bring.  I’ll also be working with the singers participating in the Lyric Opera performances this year, with my first stage and orchestra rehearsal on November 2, 2011!

Mark your calendars!  If you’d like to see the Beverly Neighborhood Choir perform, come attend our Community Concert Series presented by Target on December 6. 2011.  It will be held at the Beverly Arts Center on 111th & Western on the South Side of Chicago.  I’ll have more details closer to the actual date.  This performance will be FREE and open to the public so bring your family and friends!  Remember, if you ever want to stay in the know about the Chicago Children’s Choir, visit their official website at http://www.ccchoir.org.

I look forward to telling you the great things that will be going on throughout the year.  It feels good to be back and I want to thank you again for stopping by.  Until next time, keep singing!

5 responses to “Don’t call it a comeback!

  1. Jackie what exiting news!! Congrats. I know you will be a great addition to CCC. Or should I say re-addition.

  2. Dennis E. Smith Jr.

    GO HEAD JACKIE!!! CONGRATULATIONS & I wish you continued success and nothing but the best!!!

  3. Pingback: Month end review… | Ms. Jackie's CCC

Sing, sing a song...